To ensure that all students of the D-GESS Department are represented by the student association, the GESS Who! statute mandates that its board must comprise of students from the four degree programs: Master of Comparative and International Studies (MACIS), Master of History and Philosophy of Science (MAGPW), Master of Science, Technology and Policy (MA STP) and BA Public Policy. The board is representing the interests of D-GESS students in student politics at ETH. We therefore cooperate closely with the boards of other departments and the Student Union of ETH (VSETH). Besides politics, it is our aim to foster academic and social exchange between the students at D-GESS. A number of various cultural and social events are organised to this end.

Board Members

GESS Who! Board Members

Jana Lipps, President (MACIS)
Fabian Dalbert, Treasurer (MASTP)
Charlotte Hoes, Culture and Internal Affairs (MAGPW)
Eloisa Harris, Culture and Student Affairs (MACIS)
Gerhard Stolz, Culture (MAGPW)
Slava Pashchenko, Public Relations (MACIS)
Robin Gubler (BA Staatswissenschaften)
Edith Schmid (MAGPW)